Marown Commissioners

The Commissioners and their associated roles, committees and boards.

Terry Miles - Chairman

25 Greeba Avenue, Glen Vine, IM4 4EE


T: 07624 430375 / 01624 851280

  • Peel and Western District Housing Committee

Eliza Cox - Vice Chairman

167 Fairways Approach, Mount Murray


T: 07624 490412

  • Western Swimming Pool Board
  • Western Neighbourhood Policing Team

Alison Lynch

3 Richmond Terrace, Crosby


T: 07624 495142 / 01624 852764

  • Marown Community Care
  • Member of Isle of Man Municipal Association Executive Committee
  • Western Civic Amenity Site

Christian Forbes

Upper Garth, Garth Road, Crosby



John Lovelady

Marown Court, Main Road, Glen Vine


T: 07624 313966

The Commissioners

Remit of a local authority

The functions of local authorities can be conveniently grouped under the following headings.

  • Public information and advice
  • Tourism
  • Refuse collection
  • Street-lighting
  • Car-parking
  • Street Cleaning
  • Gully emptying
  • Public conveniences
  • Environmental health
  • Parks, playgrounds and other leisure facilities
  • Control of dogs
  • Housing
  • Hedge maintenance
  • Street-cleaning
  • Building control
  • Planning
  • Sewerage
  • Libraries and museums
  • Abandoned vehicles

A public meeting is held on the third Wednesday of each month and a private meeting follows afterwards.

August 2022 - Click Here to View (PDF)


News/What's On

Crosby CO-OP


Marown commissioners advise that the new CO-OP will be open from 10th September 2021.

Also, the new car park is disc zoned and is striclty for the sole use for CO-OP and COSTA customers.

Vehicles will be immobilised if they do not adhere to the parking rules.

Local Authority Elections (LEA) 2021


Marown Commissioners (uncontested election)

Eliza Cox, Christian Henry Forbes, John Simon William Lovelady, Alison Ruth Lynch, Terence Anthony Miles

The new board will be effective from 1st August 2021 following the LEA Elections on Thursday 22nd July 2021.

Who was the first Chairman of Marown Parish Commissioners?


Please help..........



Hall Caine Pavilion, Old Church Road, CROSBY
01624 851630